Rehabilitation of Sheela

Bhagwan’s (Osho’s) Rehabilitation of Sheela
As circumstances demand we are forced to show this video in public. There are so many accusations from different sides concerning Sheela’s time in Rajneeshpuram about which Bhagwan himself had spoken in 1985 in a very negative way. One year after Sheela left, on August 1st. 1986, Bhagwan revoked all his former charges against her explicitly. Rajneeshpuram and the events there had been Bhagwan’s lessons for Sheela and every Sannyasin, but this seems still neglected by the Sannyas-community at large and the public. There was practically no media coverage for it, neither in the public nor in the Sannyas media. Hence we feel it’s high time to give everybody a fair chance to hear the core statements from the rehabilitating press conference also.

by Bhagwan (Osho)
Press Conference 1st of August 1986

They tried every means to destroy us. Poor Sheela has nothing to do with it. She certainly became a victim. I have all compassion for her. It has to be understood you can become entangled. All the telephones from the commune were taped. I was in isolation and in silence. Sheela was my secretary and the president of the commune. Seeing that all the telephones are taped she started taping the telephones that were coming from outside.

And found that the government, FBI, CIA, the other government agencies had their agents in the commune hiding as Sannyasins who go on giving information. She was not a criminal! When I had chosen her as the president of the commune she was an innocent woman of great intelligence. But the American politicians destroyed her innocence.

Whatever they were doing she had to do as a counter-effect, as a defence. All her crimes are basically crimes of American politicians which she repeated. Just to save the commune. I have nothing but compassion and sadness for her. She is not a criminal! And whatever she did, there was no bad intention in it.

She had even bugged my own room. She has bugged 200 houses. Naturally, logically it seems that she was even trying to find out what I do in my privacy, what I say in my privacy. That is not true! The truth is she wanted to be alert, because I lived in a house alone. If in the night anybody opens the doors which were of glasses her bugging will inform her immediately. She could reach there. It was for my protection, not against me.

She never did anything against me or against the commune.
But now she can be interpreted. And because of the interpreters she starts replying these interpreters and journalists in the same tone. She had not the genius to say the truth: that “I had bugged Bhagwan’s house for his protection.” But I know!

She would have died for me. She had loved me.
Not the kind of love you have shown me. Your love is simply cunning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Education, FactScience, Information, IntellectualSkills, MyServices, Osho, Places, Politicians, Psychology

Leave a Reply

